Vacation Time

We’re heading off on vacation this week. We’re renting a small house on Holden Beach, NC and I plan to do nothing besides play in the sand and surf with the girls, take long walks on the beach with my wife, and hopefully do some reading.

As you can see above, my reading list for this trip is eclectic. I’ll work to read at least one work related book “The Advantage: Why Organizational Health Trumps Everything Else in Business” by Patrick Lencioni. I’ll tackle at least one of the fiction books I’m bringing, just because I can, and I may choose to read one of the sports books. Probably “Running with the Kenyans” by Adharanand Finn as my running needs some motivation.  I need to read chapters 1 and 2 of “Counterfeit Gods” by Timothy Keller for a book talk I’m participating in.  I only own the two business books as everything else is attributed to our amazing Worthington Library System.

I think vacation is important.  I don’t need to be somewhere fancy, although I would like to be close to the water.  What I most want to be is close to my family, not worrying about what inappropriate things were done with the Liberty Elementary School sign (some very inappropriate things, BTW, or how to improve the OAA passage rate for Limited English Proficient students (don’t have that figured out yet).  This week I’ll worry only about what my girls want to do for the day, what the weather report says, and where to have dinner.

Next week we’ll work diligently to improve Worthington Schools!  I hope you have a great week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

